[coreboot] [PATCH] flashrom: Update man page

Carl-Daniel Hailfinger c-d.hailfinger.devel.2006 at gmx.net
Mon Jan 5 02:47:15 CET 2009

The flashrom man page has incomplete author/copyright sections and an
incorrect license section.
- Remove the copyright listings and refer the reader to the source files.
- Update the author list to those which have copyright messages in the
source files.
- Correct the license from GPL v2+ to GPL v2.

Signed-off-by: Carl-Daniel Hailfinger <c-d.hailfinger.devel.2006 at gmx.net>

Index: flashrom-manpage/flashrom.8
--- flashrom-manpage/flashrom.8	(Revision 3811)
+++ flashrom-manpage/flashrom.8	(Arbeitskopie)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-.TH FLASHROM 8 "June 22, 2008"
+.TH FLASHROM 8 "January 5, 2009"
 flashrom \- a universal BIOS/ROM/flash programming utility
@@ -84,22 +84,51 @@
 .RB "(" http://coreboot.org/Mailinglist ")."
 .B flashrom
-is covered by the GNU General Public License (GPL), version 2 or later.
+is covered by the GNU General Public License (GPL), version 2.
-2000 Silicon Integrated System Corporation
-2003 Niki W. Waibel
-2004 Tyan Corp
-2005-2007 coresystems GmbH
+Please see the individual files.
 Yinghai Lu <yinghai.lu at amd.com>
 Stefan Reinauer <stepan at coresystems.de>
-Niki W. Waibel <niki.waibel at gmx.net>
+Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich at gmail.com>
+Steven James <pyro at linuxlabs.com>
+Giampiero Giancipoli <gianci at email.it>
+Uwe Hermann <uwe at hermann-uwe.de>
+2008 Carl-Daniel Hailfinger
+Luc Verhaegen <libv at skynet.be>
+Carl-Daniel Hailfinger
+Markus Boas <ryven at ryven.de>
+Nikolay Petukhov <nikolay.petukhov at gmail.com>
+Reinder E.N. de Haan <lb_reha at mveas.com>
+Claus Gindhart <claus.gindhart at kontron.com>
+Dominik Geyer <dominik.geyer at kontron.com>
+Joe Bao <Zheng.Bao at amd.com>
+Peter Stuge <peter at stuge.se>
+Ronald Hoogenboom <ronald at zonnet.nl>
+Stefan Wildemann <stefan.wildemann at kontron.com>
+Eric Biederman <ebiederman at lnxi.com>
+Wang Qingpei <Qingpei.Wang at amd.com>
 some others 
 This manual page was written by Uwe Hermann <uwe at hermann-uwe.de>.


More information about the coreboot mailing list