[coreboot] r3852 - trunk/util/flashrom

svn at coreboot.org svn at coreboot.org
Thu Jan 8 05:56:59 CET 2009

Author: hailfinger
Date: 2009-01-08 05:56:59 +0100 (Thu, 08 Jan 2009)
New Revision: 3852

The flashrom man page has incomplete author/copyright sections and an
incorrect license section.
- Remove the copyright listings and refer the reader to the source
- Update the author list to those which have copyright messages in the
source files.
- Correct the license from GPL v2+ to (GPL v2, with some files under
  later versions as well)

Signed-off-by: Carl-Daniel Hailfinger <c-d.hailfinger.devel.2006 at gmx.net>
Acked-by: Uwe Hermann <uwe at hermann-uwe.de>

Modified: trunk/util/flashrom/flashrom.8
--- trunk/util/flashrom/flashrom.8	2009-01-08 03:40:17 UTC (rev 3851)
+++ trunk/util/flashrom/flashrom.8	2009-01-08 04:56:59 UTC (rev 3852)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-.TH FLASHROM 8 "June 22, 2008"
+.TH FLASHROM 8 "January 5, 2009"
 flashrom \- a universal BIOS/ROM/flash programming utility
@@ -84,22 +84,50 @@
 .RB "(" http://coreboot.org/Mailinglist ")."
 .B flashrom
-is covered by the GNU General Public License (GPL), version 2 or later.
+is covered by the GNU General Public License (GPL), version 2. Some files are
+additionally available under the GPL (version 2, or any later version).
-2000 Silicon Integrated System Corporation
-2003 Niki W. Waibel
+Please see the individual files.
+Carl-Daniel Hailfinger
-2004 Tyan Corp
+Claus Gindhart <claus.gindhart at kontron.com>
-2005-2007 coresystems GmbH
-Yinghai Lu <yinghai.lu at amd.com>
+Dominik Geyer <dominik.geyer at kontron.com>
+Eric Biederman <ebiederman at lnxi.com>
+Giampiero Giancipoli <gianci at email.it>
+Joe Bao <Zheng.Bao at amd.com>
+Luc Verhaegen <libv at skynet.be>
+Markus Boas <ryven at ryven.de>
+Nikolay Petukhov <nikolay.petukhov at gmail.com>
+Peter Stuge <peter at stuge.se>
+Reinder E.N. de Haan <lb_reha at mveas.com>
+Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich at gmail.com>
+Ronald Hoogenboom <ronald at zonnet.nl>
 Stefan Reinauer <stepan at coresystems.de>
-Niki W. Waibel <niki.waibel at gmx.net>
+Stefan Wildemann <stefan.wildemann at kontron.com>
+Steven James <pyro at linuxlabs.com>
+Uwe Hermann <uwe at hermann-uwe.de>
+Wang Qingpei <Qingpei.Wang at amd.com>
+Yinghai Lu <yinghai.lu at amd.com>
 some others 
 This manual page was written by Uwe Hermann <uwe at hermann-uwe.de>.

More information about the coreboot mailing list