From coreboot
Revision as of 12:42, 22 August 2008 by Hailfinger (talk | contribs) (Major update of the developer list.)
Jump to: navigation, search

This page is work in progress.


  • Ron Minnich
  • Stefan Reinauer
  • Bari Ari
  • AMD (Marc Jones, Jordan Crouse)
  • Arne Georg Gleditsch (for LXR and Tyan Fam10h)
  • Artec Group (Mart Raudsepp, Martin-Eric Racine?)
  • Carl-Daniel Hailfinger
  • Corey Osgood
  • Ed Swierk (list him under Arastra?)
  • Greg Watson
  • Harald Gutmann (?)
  • Jonathan A. Kollasch
  • Joseph Smith
  • Kevin O'Connor (or does he get his own credit section for SeaBIOS?)
  • Myles Watson
  • Patrick Georgi (or does he belong to the OpenBIOS section?)
  • Peter Stuge
  • Reinder E.N. de Haan (did I get the name right?)
  • Ronald Hoogenboom
  • Rudolf Marek
  • Segher Boessenkool (?)
  • Tom Sylla
  • Torsten Duwe
  • Ward Vandewege
  • Yinghai Lu
  • Uwe Hermann

Previous developers

We wish to thank these people who have contributed to coreboot in the past:

  • Eric Biederman
  • James Hendricks
  • Ollie Lho
  • Jason Potnick
  • Tyson Sawyer
  • Eric Seppanen
  • Dale Webster
  • David Woodhouse
  • Denis Dowling
  • Ronnie Liu
  • Richard Smith
  • Mathieu Deschamps
  • Adam Agnew
  • Sung-Eun Choi
  • Niklas Ekstrom
  • David Hendricks
  • Erik Hendriks
  • Andrey Mirtchovski
  • Levi Khatskevitch
  • Dean Risinger (wrote the V1 config tool)
  • Suravee Suthikulpanit
  • Konstantin Zhidkov

And special thanks to ..

  • OpenBIOS, Stefan Reinauer, et al.
  • FreeBIOS: Johan Rydberg, Jeff Garzik. Johan wrote the code that we based v1 on. Jeff got us that code.
  • Debian Commercial Japan
  • Electronics for Imaging: Manpreet Singh
  • SiS: Ollie Lho, K.M. Liu, et al.
  • VIA: Charlie Chen, Cindy Lee, Mike Fen, Jack Liaw, et al.
  • cwlinux: Andrew Ip et. al.

Past supporters

  • Acer: Ronnie Liu, Robert CL Lin, Johnson Hsieh, Emily Jiang


Please also have a look at our Sponsors page.

Someone missing? Feel free to contact us.